Happy Summer!

 

Hello everyone and happy summer!  I could not be more excited that summer is finally here, despite the fact that most of my summer consists of summer school, a part time job at a boutique, and a full time job being a fashionista.  I thought I would dedicate my first post to talking briefly about myself and my goals and intentions in creating a fashion blog.

I just finished another year at the University of Iowa, and will be graduating this coming December.  While my college experience has been nothing short of wonderful and unforgettable, I am very anxious to graduate and move out of the state of Iowa.  I am originally from Minneapolis, so I am used to bigger cities and (I’m sorry, I don’t know how to say this in a politically correct way) more cultured people.  Again, I cannot stress enough the enjoyment I experienced at Iowa, but as far as outlets or resources for fashion, Iowa has very little to offer.  I have tried not to think of my current location as a disadvantage, rather, I am doing everything I can to stay on top of the game; most recently, I landed a sales associate position at the largest/most recognized boutique in the state of Iowa.  I genuinely love my new job because I get to dress people and give them fashion advice all day long.

I created Yellow Lemon for a number of reasons.  First of all, I know how essential it is in this day and age to have a fashion blog if I hope to make it anywhere in the fashion industry in the near future.  Secondly, I love sharing my knowledge and creativity of fashion, and I hope to be a fashion inspiration to my readers.  My ultimate goal is to be invited to the FABB Conference hosted by Lucky Magazine next year.

Happy reading, and please feel free to leave feedback and comments on any of my posts! 🙂

